2018 Summer CIDER Program
Participants

CIDER 2018 Summer Program

"Relating Geophysical and Geochemical Heterogeneity in the Deep Earth"

July 9 to August 3, 2018,
KITP, Santa Barbara (CA)

Organizers
Bruce Buffett UC Berkeley Geodynamics bbuffett[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Carolina Lithgow-Bertelloni University of California-Los Angeles Geodynamics c[DOT]lithgow-bertelloni[AT]ucl[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 8-Jul 4-Aug
Kanani Lee Yale University Mineral Physics kanani[DOT]lee[AT]yale[DOT]edu 8-Jul 21-Jul
Sujoy Mukhopadhyay UC Davis Geochemistry sujoy[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Vedran Lekic University of Maryland Seismology ved[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Lecturers
Chrystele Sanloup University Pierre et Marie Curie Geochemistry chrystele[DOT]sanloup[AT]upmc[DOT]fr 15-Jul 4-Aug
Dominique Weis University of British Columbia Geochemistry dweis[AT]eos[DOT]ubc[DOT]ca 8-Jul 23-Jul
Ebru Bozdag COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES Geophysics bozdag[AT]mines[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Esteban Gazel Cornell University Geochemistry egazel[AT]cornell[DOT]edu 8-Jul 22-Jul
Jessica Irving Princeton University Seismology jirving[AT]princeton[DOT]edu 15-Jul 4-Aug
Lars Stixrude University College London Mineral Physics l[DOT]stixrude[AT]ucl[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 8-Jul 4-Aug
Lijun Liu University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Geodynamics ljliu[AT]illinois[DOT]edu 16-Jul 29-Jul
Lowell Miyagi University of Utah Mineral Physics lowell[DOT]miyagi[AT]utah[DOT]edu 15-Jul 29-Jul
Magali Billen UC Davis Geophysics mibillen[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 14-Jul 28-Jul
Mainak Mookherjee Florida State University Mineral Physics mmookherjee[AT]fsu[DOT]edu 8-Jul 22-Jul
Maureen Long Yale University Seismology maureen[DOT]long[AT]yale[DOT]edu 8-Jul 21-Jul
Maxwell Rudolph University of California, Davis Geodynamics maxrudolph[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 15-Jul 4-Aug
Rene Gassmoeller Colorado State University Geodynamics rene[DOT]gassmoeller[AT]mailbox[DOT]org 8-Jul 4-Aug
Rita Parai Washington University in St. Louis Geochemistry parai[AT]wustl[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Sang-Heon Shim Arizona State University Mineral Physics SHDShim[AT]gmail[DOT]com 8-Jul 22-Jul
Sanne Cottaar University of Cambridge Seismology sc845[AT]cam[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 8-Jul 2-Aug
Zhicheng Jing Case Western Reserve University Mineral Physics zhicheng[DOT]jing[AT]case[DOT]edu 8-Jul 22-Jul
Senior Participants
Bernhard Steinberger GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences Geodynamics bstein[AT]gfz-potsdam[DOT]de 22-Jul 4-Aug
Christine Houser ELSI Seismology chouser[AT]elsi[DOT]jp 8-Jul 4-Aug
Gabriele Morra University of Louisiana at Lafayette Geodynamics morra[AT]louisiana[DOT]edu 16-Jul 4-Aug
June Wicks Johns Hopkins University Mineral Physics wicks[AT]jhu[DOT]edu 16-Jul 4-Aug
Lauren Waszek New Mexico State University & Australian National University Seismology lwaszek[AT]nmsu[DOT]edu 14-Jul 4-Aug
Laurent Montesi University of Maryland Geodynamics montesi[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Louis Moresi University of Melbourne Geodynamics louis[DOT]moresi[AT]unimelb[DOT]edu[DOT]au 8-Jul 4-Aug
Louise Kellogg UC Davis Geodynamics lhkellogg[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 23-Jul 4-Aug
Maxim Ballmer ETH Zurich Geodynamics maxim[DOT]ballmer[AT]erdw[DOT]ethz[DOT]ch 16-Jul 4-Aug
Meghan Miller The Australian National University Seismology meghan[DOT]miller[AT]anu[DOT]edu[DOT]au 8-Jul 4-Aug
Michael Manga University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics manga[AT]seismo[DOT]berkeley[DOT]edu 16-Jul 4-Aug
Miki Nakajima University of Rochester Mineral Physics mnakajima[AT]rochester[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Roberta Rudnick UC Santa Barbara Geochemistry RUDNICK[AT]ucsb[DOT]edu 8-Jul 22-Jul
Sarah Stewart U. California Davis Other sts[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 8-Jul 22-Jul
Shichun Huang UNLV Geochemistry shichun[DOT]huang[AT]unlv[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Susannah Dorfman Michigan State University Mineral Physics dorfman3[AT]msu[DOT]edu 22-Jul 4-Aug
Thorsten Becker UT Austin Geodynamics twb[AT]ig[DOT]utexas[DOT]edu 15-Jul 29-Jul
Zachary Eilon UC Santa Barbara Seismology eilon[AT]ucsb[DOT]edu 8-Jul 29-Jul
Post-docs
Bethany Chidester UC Davis Mineral Physics bachidester[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Curtis Williams University of California at Davis Geochemistry cdwill[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Daniel Frost UC Berkeley Seismology dafrost[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
David Willis University of Kentucky Geodynamics dave[DOT]willis090[AT]gmail[DOT]com 8-Jul 4-Aug
Diogo Louro Lourenco UC Davis Geodynamics dlourenco[AT]ucdavis[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Elizabeth (Lily) Thompson Northwestern University Mineral Physics ecthompson[AT]uchicago[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Eva Bredow Institute of Geosciences, Kiel University, Germany Geodynamics eva[DOT]bredow[AT]ifg[DOT]uni-kiel[DOT]de 7-Jul 4-Aug
Margaret Avery University of California, Berkeley Seismology msavery[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Michel Marcondes Columbia University Mineral Physics mld2189[AT]columbia[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Nicholas Mancinelli Brown University Seismology nicholas_mancinelli[AT]brown[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Graduate Students
Alexander Burky Princeton University Seismology aburky[AT]princeton[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Antoniette Greta Grima University College London Geodynamics a[DOT]grima[DOT]11[AT]ucl[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 7-Jul 4-Aug
Benjamin Farcy University of Maryland Geochemistry bfarcy[AT]terpmail[DOT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Chengzu Wang Rice University Geodynamics cw51[AT]rice[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Emily Rodriguez University of Arizona Seismology rodrigueze[AT]email[DOT]arizona[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Erik Weidner UCLA Seismology eweidner[AT]g[DOT]ucla[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Fred Wilson University College London Geochemistry alfred[DOT]wilson[DOT]11[AT]ucl[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 7-Jul 4-Aug
Guanning Pang University of Utah Seismology yuupgn[AT]gmail[DOT]com 8-Jul 4-Aug
Jac Van Driel University College London Mineral Physics jack[DOT]driel[DOT]12[AT]ucl[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 7-Jul 4-Aug
James Muller Harvard University Geochemistry mullerj[AT]g[DOT]harvard[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Jenna Adams University of California Santa Barbara Geochemistry adams[AT]umail[DOT]ucsb[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Jia Shi Rice University Seismology jia[DOT]shi[AT]rice[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Jie Deng Yale University Mineral Physics jie[DOT]deng[AT]yale[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Joseph Schools University of Maryland Geodynamics jschools[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Joshua Martin Ohio State University Mineral Physics martin[DOT]2373[AT]osu[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Jun Yan ETH Zurich Geodynamics jun[DOT]yan[AT]erdw[DOT]ethz[DOT]ch 7-Jul 4-Aug
Karen Godfrey Brown University Seismology karen_godfrey[AT]brown[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Kiran Chotalia University College London Geodynamics kiranchotalia[AT]hotmail[DOT]com 7-Jul 4-Aug
Kristel Izquierdo University of Maryland Geodynamics kig[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Li-Wei Chen UC Berkeley Seismology liwei_chen[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu 11-Jul 4-Aug
Man Xu Case Western Reserve University Mineral Physics mxx96[AT]case[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Ma Teresa Escobar University of Tokyo Geochemistry mescobar[AT]aori[DOT]u-tokyo[DOT]ac[DOT]jp 7-Jul 4-Aug
Mathurin Wamba Institut de physique du Globe de Paris Seismology wamba[AT]ipgp[DOT]fr 7-Jul 4-Aug
Mingda Lv Michigan State University Mineral Physics lyumingd[AT]msu[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Neala Creasy Yale University Seismology neala[DOT]creasy[AT]yale[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Peter Nelson University of Texas Seismology plnelson[AT]utexas[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Quancheng Huang University of Maryland, College Park Seismology qchuang[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Rashni Anandawansha New Mexico State University Seismology rashni[AT]nmsu[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Robert Citron UC Berkeley Seismology ricitron[AT]berkeley[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Sarah Arveson Yale University Mineral Physics sarah[DOT]arveson[AT]yale[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Scott Wipperfurth University of Maryland Geochemistry swipp[AT]umd[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Wanying Wang University of Texas at Austin Geodynamics wanying[AT]utexas[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Xiaobao Lin University of Illinois Geochemistry xlin29[AT]illinois[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Xiaoran Chen Rutgers University Seismology xiaoran[DOT]chen[AT]rutgers[DOT]edu 8-Jul 4-Aug
Zhi Li Cambridge University Seismology zl382[AT]cam[DOT]ac[DOT]uk 7-Jul 4-Aug