2017 Summer Program - Participants

Organizers
Christy Till Arizona State University geology christy.till { AT } asu { DOT } edu Jne 19-July 21
Peter Van Keken Carnegie Institution for Science geodynamics pvankeken { AT } carnegiescience { DOT } edu June 19th - July 9th
Jessica Warren University of Delaware geochemistry warrenj { AT } udel { DOT } edu July 3rd - July 21
Douglas Wiens Washington University in Saint Louis seismology doug { AT } wustl { DOT } edu June 25-July 8 and July 15-July 21
Barbara Romanowicz University of California, Berkeley seismology Barbara { AT } Seismo { DOT } Berkeley {DOT} edu July 7th - July 21
Lecturers
Geoffrey Abers Cornell University seismology abers { AT } cornell { DOT } edu June 26th - July 16
Thorsten Becker UT Austin geodynamics thwbecker { AT } post.harvard { DOT } edu June 26th - July 16
Whitney Behr University of Texas at Austin tectonics behr { AT } utexas { DOT } edu July 3 - July 16th
Sarah Penniston-Dorland University of Maryland geochemistry sarahpd { AT } umd { DOT } edu June 25th - July 9th
Ulrich Faul MIT mineral physics hufaul { AT } mit { DOT } edu July 2-July 16
Claudio Faccenna Università RomaTRE geodynamics faccenna { AT } uniroma3.it June 25th - July 9th
Tobias Fischer University of New Mexico geochemistry fischer { AT } unm { DOT } edu June 26th - July 16
Jeffrey Freymueller University of Alaska Fairbanks geodynamics jfreymueller { AT } alaska { DOT } edu June 25th - July 9th
Matthew Jackson UCSB geochemistry jackson { AT } geol.ucsb { DOT } edu June 26th-July 9th
Adam Kent Oregon State University geochemistry adam.kent { AT } geo.oregonstate { DOT } edu June 19th-July 2
Kerry Key Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University geophysics kkey { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu July 2nd - July 16th
Terry Plank Columbia University/LDEO geochemistry tplank { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu July 2nd - July 16th
Matt Pritchard Cornell University geodesy pritchard { AT } cornell { DOT } edu July 3 - July 16th
Brandon Schmandt University of New Mexico seismology bschmandt { AT } unm { DOT } edu June 25th - July 16th
Susan Schwartz UC Santa Cruz seismology syschwar { AT } ucsc { DOT } edu June 25th - July 9th
Donna Shillington Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory marine geology and geophysics djs { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu July 3 - July 16th
Philip Skemer Washington University in St. Louis mineral physics pskemer { AT } wustl { DOT } edu June 26th - July 9th
Paul Wallace University of Oregon petrology pwallace { AT } uoregon { DOT } edu June 21-July 6
Cian Wilson Carnegie Institution for Science geodynamics cwilson { AT } carnegiescience { DOT } edu June 25-July 9
Senior Participants
Magali Billen UC Davis geodynamics mibillen { AT } ucdavis { DOT } edu June 26th - July 9th
Wang-Ping Chen UIUC seismology wpchen { AT } illinois { DOT } edu June 26th - July 8th
Caroline Eakin Australian National University seismology caroline.eakin { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 9th
Melodie French Rice University mineral physics mefrench { AT } rice { DOT } edu July 9-July 21
Glenn Gaetani Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution geochemistry ggaetani { AT } whoi { DOT } edu July 9th - July 21st
James Gaherty Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University seismology gaherty { AT } LDEO.columbia { DOT } edu July 2 - July 16th
Margarete Jadamec University of Houston geodynamics mjadamec { AT } central.uh { DOT } edu June 25th - July 21st
Mike Krawczynski Washington University in St. Louis geochemistry mikekraw { AT } wustl { DOT } edu July 9th - July 21st
Rowena Lohman Cornell University geophysics rolohman {AT} gmail {DOT com July 3rd-July 16
Michael Manga UC Berkeley geodynamics manga { AT } seismo.berkeley { DOT } edu July 2nd - July 16th
Meghan Miller The Australian National University seismology meghan.miller { AT } anu { DOT } edu.au June 25-July 21st
Louis Moresi University of Melbourne geodynamics louis.moresi { AT } unimelb { DOT } edu.au June 25-July 16
Keely O’Farrell University of Kentucky geodynamics K.ofarrell { AT } uky { DOT } edu June 25-July 21st
Patricia Persaud Louisiana State University seismology ppersaud { AT } lsu { DOT } edu June 25th-July 16th
Christine Regalla Boston University tectonics cregalla { AT } bu { DOT } edu July 2nd - July 21st
Philipp Ruprecht University of Nevada, Reno seismology pruprecht{ AT } unr { DOT } edu July 9 - July 21st
Deborah Smith NSF marine geology and geophysics dksmith { AT } nsf.gov June 25th - July 2nd
Bob Stern U. Texas at Dallas geochemistry rjstern { AT } utdallas { DOT } edu July 9th - July 21st
Maya Tolstoy Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University marine geophysics tolstoy { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu July 7-July 16th
Lara Wagner Carnegie Institution for Science seismology lwagner { AT } carnegiescience { DOT } edu June 25th-July 16th
Zhongwen Zhan California Institute of Technology seismology zwzhan { AT } gps.caltech { DOT } edu June 19th - July 9th
Post-Docs
Quentin Bletery University of Oregon seismology qbletery { AT } uoregon { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Jonathan Delph Rice University seismology jrdelph { AT } rice { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Katherine Fornash University of Minnesota geochemistry forna011 { AT } umn { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Agnes Kiraly University of Roma Tre geodynamics kiralyagnese { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Samer Naif Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University marine geology and geophysics snaif { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Baptiste Rousset Berkeley University - EPS Department geophysics rousset.baptiste { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Kei Shimizu Department of Terrestrial Magnetism, Carnegie Institution of Washington geochemistry kshimizu { AT } carnegiescience { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Foteini Vervelidou GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam geomagnetism foteini { AT } gfz-potsdam { DOT } de June 25th-July 21st
Stefano Zincone University of Ouro Preto - Brazil geochemistry teozincone { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Grad Students
Yuval Boneh Washington University in Saint-Louis mineral physics boneh { AT } levee.wustl { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Samantha Carruthers McGill University geology samantha.carruthers { AT } mail.mcgill { DOT } ca June 25th-July 21st
Kimberly DeGrandpre Southern Methodist University volcanology kimberdgp { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Jessica Domino Binghamton University petrology jdomino1 { AT } binghamton { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Melody Eimer Washington University in Saint Louis seismology eimer { AT } wustl { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Owen Evans Columbia University geodynamics ore2000 { AT } columbia { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Wenyuan Fan Scripps Institution of Oceanography; Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution seismology w3fan { AT } ucsd { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Tithi Ghosh University of Houston geochemistry tghosh2 { AT } uh { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Meghan Guild Arizona State University geochemistry mrguild { AT } asu { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Kayleigh Harvey University of Maryland geochemistry kharv { AT } umd { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Kirstie Haynie Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, University of Houston geodynamics klhaynie { AT } uh { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Yan Hu University of Washington geochemistry yanhu { AT } uw { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Yi Hu University of Hawaii mineral physics yihu { AT } hawaii { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Helen Janiszewski LDEO, Columbia University seismology helenj { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Alissa Kotowski University of Texas at Austin tectonics kotowski { AT } utexas { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Kevin Kwong Southern Methodist University seismology kkwong { AT } smu { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Emerson Lynch Boston University tectonics emlynch2 { AT } bu { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Kimberly McCormack University of Texas at Austin other kimberly.mccormack { AT } utexas { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Kathryn Metcalf University of Arizona tectonics kmetcalf { AT } email.arizona { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Michelle Muth University of Oregon geochemistry mmuth { AT } uoregon { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Benjamin Parks Brown University geochemistry benjaminhparks { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Jonathan Perry-Houts University of Oregon geodynamics jperryh2 { AT } uoregon { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Noah Phillips McGill University mineral physics noah.phillips { AT } mail.mcgill { DOT } ca June 25th-July 21st
Daniel Portner University of Arizona seismology portner { AT } email.arizona { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Xiaofei Pu University of Michigan geochemistry pux { AT } umich { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Daniel Rasmussen LDEO of Columbia University geochemistry danielr { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Barbara Ratschbacher University of Southern California geochemistry barbara.ratschbacher { AT } gmail { DOT } com June 25th-July 21st
Emily Schottenfels Boston University geodynamics erschott { AT } bu { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Caroline Seyler McGill University mineral physics caroline.seyler { AT } mail.mcgill.ca June 25th-July 21st
Yen Joe Tan Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory/Columbia University seismology yjt { AT } ldeo.columbia { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Xinyue Tong UT Austin geodynamics dennistong { AT } utexas { DOT } edu June 25th-July 21st
Iris Van Zelst ETH Zürich seismology iris.vanzelst { AT } erdw { DOT } ethz { DOT } ch June 25th-July 21st

2017 Summer Program

"Subduction Zone Dynamics"

June 19 to July 21, 2017
University of California, Berkeley

Admission results will be available by the end of March 2017