Deep Carbon Observatory 2015 Participants

Deep Carbon Observatory Thematic Institute:

"Carbon from the Mantle to the Surface"

June 30 to July 3, 2015, U.C. Berkeley, Berkeley (CA), USA

First Name Last Name Title Institution Email
Santiago Arellano Post Doctoral Scientist Chalmers University of Technology santiago.arellano {AT} chalmers.se
Fabio Arzilli Post Doctoral Scientist INGV arzilli.fabio {AT} gmail.com
Paul Asimow Professor Caltech asimow {AT} gps.caltech.edu
Riccardo Avanzinelli Faculty Member (Lecturer) University of Florence riccardo.avanzinelli {AT} unifi.it
Dave Bercovici Professor Yale University david.bercovici {AT} yale.edu
Jen Blank Research Scientist NASA Ames Research Center jennifer.g.blank {AT} nasa.gov
Donald Bruce Dingwell Research Professor Ludwig Maximilian University dingwell {AT} lmu.de
Michael Burton Professor INGV-Pisa, Italy mike.burton {AT} manchester.ac.uk
Simon Carn Associate Professor Michigan Technological University scarn {AT} mtu.edu
Laura Carter Graduate Student Rice University laura.b.carter {AT} rice.edu
Pierre Cartigny Professor IPGP cartigny {AT} ipgp.fr
Pat Castillo Professor Scripps Institution of Oceanography pcastillo {AT} ucsd.edu
Paige Chamberlain Professor Stanford chamb {AT} stanford.edu
Laurel Childress Graduate Student Northwestern University lbchildr {AT} u.northwestern.edu
Giovanni Chiodini Research Director National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology giovanni.chiodini {AT} ov.ingv.it
Rajdeep Dasgupta Associate Professor Rice Univ Rajdeep.Dasgupta {AT} rice.edu
Michael Farner Graduate student Rice University mfarner {AT} rice.edu
Aida Farough Ph.D. candidate Virginia Tech afarough {AT} vt.edu,
David Ferguson Postdoc Fellow Harvard University davidferguson {AT} fas.harvard.edu
Tobias Fischer Professor University of New Mexico fischer {AT} unm.edu
Steve Foley Professor Macquarie University stephen.foley {AT} mq.edu.au
Maria Luce Frezotti Researcher Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca maria.frezzotti {AT} unimib.it
Fabrice Gaillard Researcher CNRS Orléans, France fabrice.gaillard {AT} cnrs-orleans.fr
Esteban Gazel Assistant Professor Virginia Tech egazel {AT} vt.edu
David Graham Professor College of Earth, Ocean & Atm Sciences, Oregon State University dgraham {AT} coas.oregonstate.edu
Eric Hauri Staff Scientist Carnegie Institution of Washington ehauri {AT} ciw.edu
John Hayes Scientist Emeritus WHOI jhayes {AT} whoi.edu
Robert Hazen Research Scientist & Executive Director of DCO Carnegie Institituion-GL rhazen {AT} ciw.edu
Marc Hesse Computational Geoscientist University of Texas mhesse {AT} jsg.utexas.edu
Forrest Horton Graduate Student University of California, Santa Barbara forrest.horton {AT} gmail.com
Dan Howell Post Doctoral Scientist Goethe University / Bristol University daniel.howell {AT} bristol.ac.uk
Fang Huang Graduate Student Johns Hopkins University fhuang9 {AT} jhu.edu
Matthew Jackson Faculty, Assoc. Prof. UC Santa Barbara jackson {AT} geol.ucsb.edu
Rosie Jones Post Doctoral Researcher University of Oxford r.e.jones001 {AT} gmail.com
Takanori Kagoshima Ph.D. candidate Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute  kagoshima {AT} aori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Peter Kelemen Researcher Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University peterk {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu
Tobias Keller Postdoctoral Research Associate University of Oxford tobias.keller {AT} earth.ox.ac.uk
Louise Kellogg Professor University of California - Davis lhkellogg {AT} ucdavis.edu
Nico Küter PhD Candidate Institute for Geochemistry and Petrology nico.kueter {AT} erdw.ethz.ch
Giuseppe La Spina Post Doctoral Scientist Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia glaspina {AT} gmail.com
Sarah Lambart Visiting assistant professor UC Davis sarahlambart {AT} yahoo.fr
Marion Le Voyer Postdoctoral Fellow DTM, Carnegie Institution levoyermarion {AT} gmail.com
Long Li Research Scientist GRC, Ehime University vin.stagno {AT} elsi.jp
Marc-Antoine Longpré Assistant Professor CUNY Queens College mlongpre {AT} qc.cuny.edu
Robert Lowell Research Faculty Virginia Tech rlowell {AT} vt.edu
Jake Lowenstern Research Geologist UCGS jlwnstrn {AT} usgs.gov
Gregor Lucic Graduate student (PhD) McGill University gregor.lucic {AT} mail.mcgill.ca
Craig Lundstrom Professor U of Illinois Dept of Geology lundstro {AT} uiuc.edu
Bob Luth Professor U Alberta Robert.Luth {AT} ualberta.ca
John MacLennan/CIDER Researcher Cambridge jcm1004 {AT} cam.ac.uk
Albert Malinverno  Research Professor Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University alberto {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu
Kalina Malowany MSc student McGill University kalinamalowany {AT} gmail.com
Michael Manga Professor UC Berkeley manga {AT} seismo.berkeley.edu
Craig Manning Professor UCLA manning {AT} epss.ucla.edu
Sarah Mazza Graduate Student Virginia Tech mazza {AT} vt.edu
Manuel Menzel Researcher CSIC manuel.menzel {AT} csic.es
Peter Michael Professor The University of Tulsa pjm {AT} utulsa.edu
Jennifer Middleton Graduate Student Harvard University jmiddlet {AT} fas.harvard.edu
Lowell Moore Graduate Student Virginia Tech, Geosciences moorelr {AT} vt.edu
Mark Pagani Professor Yale mark.pagani {AT} yale.edu
Marc Parmentier Professor Brown University em_parmentier {AT} brown.edu
Steve Peuble Post Doctoral Scientist University of Lyon 1 steve.peuble {AT} univ-lyon1.fr
Francesca Piccoli Ph.D. candidate Université Pierre et Marie Curie francesca.piccoli {AT} gmail.com
Terry Plank Professor Columbia University tplank {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu
Lacey Pyle Graduate Student Rice University lacey.a.pyle {AT} gmail.com
Julia Ribeiro postdoc researcher University of Texas at Dallas juliaribeiro {AT} utdallas.edu
Barbara Romanowicz Professor UC Berkeley barbara {AT} seismo.berkeley.edu
Kelly Russell Professor University of British Columbia krussell {AT} eos.ubc.ca
David Santamaria-Perez Marie Curie Research Scientist UCLA dsantamaria {AT} quim.ucm.es
Max Schmidt Assistant Professor ETH, Zurich, Switz max.schmidt {AT} erdw.ethz.ch
Steve Shirey Senior Scientific Staff Carnegie Institute of Washington shirey {AT} dtm.ciw.edu
Melanie Sieber MSc student Australian National University melanie.sieber {AT} anu.edu.au
Shreya Singh Graduate Student Virginia Tech sonadian {AT} vt.edu
Tom Sisson Research Geologist USGS tsisson {AT} usgs.gov
Iris Speelmanns MSc student Institute of Geochemistry and Petrology iris.speelmanns {AT} erdw.ethz.ch,
Vincenzo Stagno Research Scientist GRC, Ehime University vin.stagno {AT} elsi.jp
Renbiao tao Pre-doctoral associate Peking University zhujj {AT} pku.edu.cn
Damon Teagle Professor University of Southampton Damon.Teagle {AT} southampton.ac.uk
Carla Tiraboschi PhD just obtained University of Milan carla.tiraboschi {AT} unimi.it
Jonathan Tucker Graduate student Harvard University jtucker {AT} fas.harvard.edu
Rodolphe Vuilleumier Professor Université Pierre et Marie Curie rodolphe.vuilleumier {AT} ens.fr
Paul Wallace Assistant Professor U of Oregon pwallace {AT} uoregon.edu
Mike Walter Professor Bristol M.J.Walter {AT} bristol.ac.uk
V. Dorsey Wanless Assistant Professor Boise State University dwanless {AT} boisestate.edu
Yaakov Weiss Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory Post doctoral scientist yweiss {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu
Cynthia Werner Research Geologist USGS cwerner {AT} usgs.gov
Richard Wirth Researcher Helmholtz Centre Potsdam wirth {AT} gfz-potsdam.de,
Kevin Zahnle scientist NASA Kevin.J.Zahnle {AT} nasa.gov
Iadviga Zhelezinskaia Graduate Student University of Maryland yadviga25 {AT} mail.ru
Jianjiang Zhu PhD Peking University zhujj {AT} pku.edu.cn