CIDER Summer Program 2014

2014 SUMMER CIDER PROGRAM - Participants

CIDER 2014 Summer Program

"Dynamics of Planetary Interiors"

June 22 to August 1, 2014,
KITP, Santa Barbara (CA)

ORGANIZERS
Prof. Bruce Buffett Geodynamics University of California, Berkeley bbuffett{at}berkeley{dot}edu 6/22 - 7/11
Prof. William (Bill) McDonough Geochemistry University of Maryland mcdonoug{at}umd{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Prof. Barbara Romanowicz Seismology University of California, Berkeley & College de France, Paris barbara{dot}romanowicz{at}gmail{dot}com 7/3 - 8/2
Prof. Quentin Williams Mineral Physics University of California, Santa Cruz qwilliams{at}es{dot}ucsc{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/1
LECTURERS
Prof. Paul Asimow Mineral Physics California Institute of Technology asimow{at}gps{dot}caltech{dot}edu 7/13 - 7/27
Prof. Jon Aurnou Geophysics University of California, Los Angeles aurnou{at}gmail{dot}com 7/10 - 7/11
Dr. Elizabeth Cottrell Geochemistry / Petrology Smithsonian Institution cottrellE{at}si{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/13
Dr. Ulrich Faul Mineral Physics Massachusetts Institute of Technology hufaul{at}mit{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/20
Dr. Jessica Irving Seismology Princeton University jirving{at}princeton{dot}edu 7/5 - 7/25
Prof. Matthew Jackson Geochemistry / Petrology University of California, Santa Barbara jackson{at}geol{dot}ucsb{dot}edu 6/22 - 7/18
Prof. Louise Kellogg Geodynamics University of California, Davis kellogg{at}ucdavis{dot}edu 7/6 - 7/10 & 7/15 - 8/2
Prof. Kanani Lee Mineral Physics Yale University kanani{dot}lee{at}yale{dot}edu 7/6 - 7/22
Prof. Vedran Lekic Seismology University of Maryland ved{at}umd{dot}edu 6/30 - 7/27
Prof. Carolina Lithgow-Bertelloni Geodynamics University College London c{dot}lithgow-bertelloni{at}ucl{dot}ac{dot}uk 7/12 - 8/1
Prof. Philippe Lognonné Seismology Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, university Paris Diderot lognonne{at}ipgp{dot}fr 7/5 - 7/12 & 7/20 - 8/2
Prof. Michael Manga Geodynamics University of California, Berkeley manga{at}seismo{dot}berkeley{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/26
Prof. Allen McNamara Geodynamics Arizona State University allen{dot}mcnamara{at}asu{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/13
Prof. Laurent Montesi Geodynamics University of Maryland montesi{at}umd{dot}edu 7/13 - 7/27
Prof. Sujoy Mukhopadhyay Geochemistry / Petrology Harvard University mukhop{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 7/23
Prof. Wendy Panero Mineral Physics Ohio State University panero{dot}1{at}osu{dot}edu 7/13 - 7/26
Dr. Mark Panning Seismology University of Florida mpanning{at}ufl{dot}edu 7/13 - 8/1
Prof. Qing-zhu Yin Geochemistry University of California, Davis qyin{at}ucdavis{dot}edu 6/22 - 7/11
Dr. Anat Shahar Geochemistry / Petrology Carnegie Institution of Washington ashahar{at}ciw{dot}edu 6/28 - 8/2
Prof. Lars Stixrude Mineral Physics University College London l{dot}stixrude{at}ucl{dot}ac{dot}uk 7/12 - 8/1
Dr. Richard Walker Geochemistry / Petrology University of Maryland rjwalker{at}umd{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/13
Prof. William White Geochemistry / Petrology Cornell University wmw4{at}cornell{dot}edu 6/30 - 7/12
SR. PARTICIPANTS
Prof. Caroline Beghein Seismology University of California, Los Angeles cbeghein{at}ucla{dot}edu 6/22 - 7/5
Prof. Vernon Cormier Seismology University of Connecticut vernon{dot}cormier{at}uconn{dot}edu 7/14 - 8/1
Prof. Adam Dziewonski Seismology Harvard University dziewons{at}eps{dot}harvard{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/13
Prof. Timo Heister Geodynamics Clemson University heister{at}clemson{dot}edu 6/27 - 7/12
Dr. Eric Heien Geodynamics University of California, Davis emheien{at}ucdavis{dot}edu 7/7 - 7/11
Prof. Richard Holme Geomagnetism University of Liverpool holme{at}liv{dot}ac{dot}uk 6/22 - 7/5
Prof. Munir Humayun Geochemistry / Petrology Florida State University humayun{at}magnet{dot}fsu{dot}edu 6/22 - 7/5
Dr. Hugo Jiménez-Pérez Other IPG de Paris jimenez{at}ipgp{dot}fr 7/6 - 7/20
Prof. Jie (Jackie) Li Mineral Physics University of Michigan jackieli{at}umich{dot}edu 6/29 - 7/8
Dr. Hiroaki Matsui Geomagnetism University of California, Davis hrmatsui{at}ucdavis{dot}edu 7/6 - 7/25
Dr. Maxwell Rudolph Geodynamics University of Colorado Boulder maxwellr{at}gmail{dot}com 6/29 - 7/26
Dr. Nicholas Schmerr Seismology University of Maryland nschmerr{at}umd{dot}edu 7/13 - 7/26
Prof. ToshiroTanimoto Seismology University of California, Santa Barbara toshiro{at}geol{dot}ucsb{dot}edu 7/1 - 8/1
Dr. Jennifer Wade Geochemistry / Petrology National Science Foundation jwade{at}nsf{dot}gov 7/6 - 7/11
GRADUATE STUDENTS & POST DOCS
Ms. Katrina Arredondo Geodynamics University of California, Davis karredondo{at}ucdavis{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Benjamin Black Geochemistry / Petrology University of California, Berkeley ben{dot}black{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 7/26
Mr. Paul Bremner Seismology University of Florida pbremner{at}ufl{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Grace Cox Geomagnetism University of Leeds eegac{at}leeds{dot}ac{dot}uk 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Juliane Dannberg Geodynamics GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences dannberg{at}gfz-potsdam{dot}de 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Susini De Silva Seismology University of Connecticut susini86{at}yahoo{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Brent Delbridge Geodynamics University of California, Berkeley delbridge{at}berkeley{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Matthew Ross Diamond Mineral Physics University of California, Berkeley mrdiamond@berkeley.edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Susannah Dorfman Mineral Physics Ecole Polytechnic Fédérale de Lausanne susannah{dot}dorfman{at}epfl{dot}ch 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Megan Duncan Geochemistry / Petrology Rice University Megan{dot}S{dot}Duncan{at}rice{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Zachary Eilon Seismology Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University zeilon{at}ldeo{dot}columbia{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Gregory Finkelstein Mineral Physics Princeton University gjfinkel{at}princeton{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Valerie Finlayson Geochemistry / Petrology University of Hawaii at Manoa finlaysonv{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Heidi Fuqua Other University of California, Berkeley heidi{dot}fuqua{at}berkeley{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Gordana Garapic Other University of California, Santa Barbara gsiftar{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 7/26
Mr. Rene Gassmoeller Geodynamics GFZ-Potsdam rengas{at}gfz-potsdam{dot}de 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Tingting Gu Mineral Physics Yale University tingting{dot}gu{at}yale{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Sutatcha Hongresawat Seismology University of Florida sutatcha{at}ufl{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Ms. Stephanie Johnston Geodynamics University of Maryland, College Park planetarygirl{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Nicholas Knezek Geodynamics University of California, Berkeley nknezek{at}berkeley{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Jabrane Labidi Geochemistry / Petrology Carnegie Institution of Washington jlabidi{at}gl{dot}ciw{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Mingming Li Geodynamics Arizona State University limm001885{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Simon Lock Other Harvard University slock{at}fas{dot}harvard{dot}edu 7/6 - 7/26
Ms. Ananya Mallik Geochemistry / Petrology Rice University am33{at}rice{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Pritwiraj Moulik Seismology Columbia University moulik{at}ldeo{dot}columbia{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Robert Myhill Geochemistry / Petrology Universitat Bayreuth myhill{dot}bob{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Yasuhiro Nishikawa Seismology Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris nishikawa{at}ipgp{dot}fr 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Sanja Panovska Geomagnetism Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD spanovska{at}ucsd{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Ian Rose Geodynamics University of California, Berkeley ian{dot}rose{at}berkeley{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Christopher Thissen Geodynamics Yale University christopher{dot}thissen{at}yale{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Nathan Towles Other Johns Hopkins University nathan{dot}towles{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Joshua Townsend Mineral Physics Northwestern University joshua{at}earth{dot}northwestern{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Sean Wahl Mineral Physics University of California, Berkeley swahl{dot}smw{at}gmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Lauren Waszek Seismology University of Cambridge lw313{at}cam{dot}ac{dot}uk 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Matt Weller Geodynamics Rice University mbw4{at}rice{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. June Wicks Mineral Physics Princeton University jwicks{at}princeton{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Zheng Xing Seismology University of California, Los Angeles xingzheng52413{at}hotmail{dot}com 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Fan Yang Mineral Physics Stanford University fyang1{at}stanford{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Dr. Kaiqing Yuan Seismology University of California, Los Angeles kqyuan{at}ucla{dot}edu 7/6 - 7/13
Dr. Shuai Zhang Mineral Physics University of California, Berkeley shuai{dot}zhang01{at}berkeley{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2
Mr. Zhou (Johnny) Zhang Geochemistry / Petrology University of Minnesota zhan1721{at}umn{dot}edu 7/6 - 8/2