CIDER Logo

Strawman

Steering Committee

Workshops

Workshop Proposal

Steering Committee

Workshops

May'03 Workshop Participants

May'03 Workshop program

May'03 Workshop report

May'03 Workshop Presentations

CIDER development timeline

2004 Summer Program at KITP

2004 Draft CIDER proposal to NSF

Links

CIDER Workshop #1 – Participants

Last Name First Name Field Institution E-mail
Albarède Francis Geochem California Institute of Technology albarede@ens-lyon.fr
Allègre Claude Geochem Universite de Paris allegre@ipgp.jussieu.fr
Allen Richard Seismo Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison rallen@geology.wisc.edu
Anderson Don Seismo California Institute of Technology dla@gps.caltech.edu
Banerjee Subir Geomag Univ. of Minnesota-Twin Cities banerjee@umn.edu
Becker Thorsten Geodyn Univ. of California, San Diego thwbecker@post.harvard.edu
Bostock Michael Seismo Univ. of British Columbia bostock@geop.ubc.ca
Brown J. Michael Min Phys Univ. of Washington brown@ess.washington.edu
Buffett Bruce Geodyn Univ. of Chicago buffett@geosci.uchicago.edu
Busse Friedrich Geodyn Institute of Physics busse@uni-bayreuth.de
Constable Cathy Geomag Univ. of California, San Diego cconstable@ucsd.edu
Cormier Vernon Seismo Univ. of Connecticut vernon.cormier@uconn.edu
Creager Kenneth Seismo Univ. of Washington kcc@ess.washington.edu
DePaolo Donald Geodyn Univ. of California, Berkeley depaolo@eps.berkeley.edu
Durham William Min Phys Lawrence Livermore National Lab durham1@llnl.gov
Dziewonski Adam Seismo Harvard Univ. dziewons@eps.harvard.edu
Eiler John Geochem California Institute of Technology eiler@gps.caltech.edu
Esperança Sonia NSF National Science Foundation sesperan@nsf.gov
Fei Yingwei Min Phys Carnegie Institution of Washington fei@gl.ciw.edu
Fiquet Guillaume Min Phys Université Pierre et Marie Curie fiquet@lmcp.jussieu.fr
Fischer Karen Seismo Brown Univ. karen_fischer@brown.edu
Fouch Matthew Seismo Arizona State Univ. fouch@asu.edu
Grand Stephen Seismo Univ. of Texas at Austin steveg@geo.utexas.edu
Gung Yuancheng Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley gung@seismo.berkeley.edu
Hart Stanley Geochem Woods Hole Oceanogaphic Institution shart@whoi.edu
Hauri Erik Geochem Carnegie Institution of Washington hauri@dtm.ciw.edu
Helmberger Donald Seismo California Institute of Technology helm@gps.caltech.edu
Hofmann Albrecht Geochem Max Planck Institute for Chemistry hofmann@mpch-mainz.mpg.de
Ishii Miaki Seismo Harvard Univ. ishii@seismology.harvard.edu
Jeanloz Raymond Min Phys Univ. of California, Berkeley jeanloz@uclink.berkeley.edu
Jellinek Mark Geodyn Univ. of California, Berkeley markj@seismo.berkeley.edu
Johnson Catherine Geomag Univ. of California, San Diego cljohnson@ucsd.edu
Karato Shun-ichiro Min Phys Yale Univ. shun-ichiro.karato@yale.edu
Kellogg Louise Geodyn Univ. of California, Davis kellogg@geology.ucdavis.edu
King Scott Geodyn Purdue Univ. sking@purdue.edu
Korenaga Jun Geodyn Yale Univ. jun.korenaga@yale.edu
Kurz Mark Geochem Woods Hole Oceanogaphic Institution mkurz@whoi.edu
Lassiter John Geochem Max-Planck Institut f. Chemie lassiter@mpch-mainz.mpg.de
Lay Thorne Seismo Univ. of California, Santa Cruz tlay@es.ucsc.edu
Lee Kanani Min Phys Univ. of California, Berkeley leeka@uclink.berkeley.edu
Lesher Charles Geochem Univ. of California, Davis lesher@geology.ucdavis.edu
Levander Alan Seismo Rice Univ. alan@esci.rice.edu
Lithgow-Bertelloni Carolina Geodyn Univ. of Michigan crlb@umich.edu
Lognonné Philippe Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley philippe@seismo.berkeley.edu
Manga Michael Geodyn Univ. of California, Berkeley manga@seismo.berkeley.edu
Masters Guy Seismo Univ. of California, San Diego gmasters@ucsd.edu
McDonough William Geochem Univ. of Maryland mcdonough@geol.umd.edu
Mooney Walter Seismo U.S. Geological Survey mooney@usgs.gov
Nolet Guust Seismo Princeton Univ. nolet@princeton.edu
Olson Peter Geodyn Johns Hopkins Univ. olson@jhu.edu
Panero Wendy Min Phys Univ. of Michigan wpanero@umich.edu
Panning Mark Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley mpanning@seismo.berkeley.edu
Plank Terry Geochem Boston Univ. tplank@bu.edu
Reichlin Robin NSF National Science Foundation rreichli@nsf.gov
Romanowicz Barbara Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley barbara@seismo.berkeley.edu
Rousset Sébastien Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley rousset@seismo.berkeley.edu
Saal Alberto Geochem Brown Univ. asaal@brown.edu
Schubert Gerald Geodyn Univ. of California, Los Angeles schubert@ucla.edu
Shearer Peter Seismo Univ. of California, San Diego pshearer@ucsd.edu
Simmons Nathan Seismo Univ. of Texas at Austin nathan@geo.utexas.edu
Solomatov Viatcheslav Geodyn New Mexico State Univ. slava@nmsu.edu
Staudigel Hubert Geochem Univ. of California, San Diego hstaudigel@ucsd.edu
Stegman David Geodyn Univ. of California, Berkeley dstegman@seismo.berkeley.edu
Stevenson David Geodyn California Institute of Technology djs@gps.caltech.edu
Stixrude Lars Min Phys Univ. of Michigan stixrude@umich.edu
Stolper Edward Geochem California Institute of Technology ems@expet.gps.caltech.edu
Tackley Paul Geodyn Univ. of California, Los Angeles ptackley@ucla.edu
Toh Akiko Seismo Univ. of California, Berkeley toh@seismo.berkeley.edu
Tromp Jeroen Seismo California Institute of Technology jtromp@gps.caltech.edu
van Keken Peter Geodyn Univ. of Michigan keken@umich.edu
Vidale John Seismo Univ. of California, Los Angeles vidale@ucla.edu
Walker Richard Geochem Univ. of Maryland rjwalker@geol.umd.edu
Wentzcovitch Renata Min Phys Univ. of Minnesota wentzcov@cems.umn.edu
Woodhouse John Seismo Univ. of Oxford John@earth.ox.ac.uk
Wysession Michael Seismo Washington Univ. michael@wucore.wustl.edu
Yuen David Geodyn Univ. of Minnesota-Twin Cities davey@krissy.geo.umn.edu
Zhong Shijie Geodyn Univ. of Colorado at Boulder szhong@anquetil.colorado.edu

Last Updated on 5/30/03