2016 Summer CIDER Program
Participants

CIDER 2016 Summer Program

"Flow in the Deep Earth"

June 26 to August 5, 2016,
KITP, Santa Barbara (CA)

Organizers
Matt Jackson University of California, Santa Barbara Geochemistry / Petrology jackson{AT}geol{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-8/5
Abby Kavner UCLA Mineral Physics akavner{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 6/26-8/5
Thorne Lay University of California, Santa Cruz Seismology tlay{AT}ucsc{DOT}edu 6/26-7/23
Michael Manga University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics manga{AT}seismo{DOT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-8/5
Barbara Romanowicz University of California, Berkeley and IPG, Paris Seismology barbara{AT}seismo{DOT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-8/05
Lecturers
Jonathan Aurnou University of California, Los Angelas Geodynamics aurnou{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 7/5-7/9
Thorsten Becker UT Austin Geodynamics twb{AT}ig{DOT}utexas{DOT}edu 6/26-7/16
Magali Billen University of California, Davis Geodynamics mibillen{AT}ucdavis{DOT}edu 6/25-8/5
Bruce Buffett University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics bbuffett{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/9
Patrick Cordier Université Lille 1{DOT} Mineral Physics patrick{DOT}cordier{AT}univ-lille1{DOT}fr 6/24-7/15
Sanne Cottaar University of Cambridge Geodynamics sanne{DOT}cottaar{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/25-7/23
Ullrich Faul MIT Mineral Physics hufaul{AT}mit{DOT}edu 6/26-7/9
Stephen Grand University of Texas Seismology steveg{AT}geo{DOT}utexas{DOT}edu 7/5-7/20
Brad Hacker University of California, Santa Barbara Geochemistry hacker{AT}geol{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu  6/26-8/5
Jessica Irving Princeton Seismology jirving{AT}princeton{DOT}edu 6/25-7/24
Miaki Ishii Harvard Seismology ishii{AT}eps{DOT}harvard{DOT}edu 6/26-7/9
Jennifer Jackson Caltech Mineral Physics jackson{AT}gps{DOT}caltech{DOT}edu 6/26-7/28
Louise Kellogg University of California, Davis Geodynamics lhkellogg{AT}ucdavis{DOT}edu 7/2-7/24
Jasper Konter University of Hawaii Geochemistry jkonter{AT}hawaii{DOT}edu  6/25-7/10
Vedran Lekic University of Maryland Seismology ved{AT}umd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/17
Maureen Long Yale Seismology maureen{DOT}long{AT}yale{DOT}edu 7/4-7/16
Louis Moresi University of Melbourne> Geodynamics Louis.moresi@unimelb.edu.au 7/10-8/5
Jean-Paul Montagner The Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris  Seismology jpm{AT}ipgp{DOT}fr 6/28-7/14
Jeroen Ritsema University of Michigan Seismology jritsema{AT}umich{DOT}edu 7/1-7/15
Anat Shahar Carnegie University Geochemistry ashahar{AT}carnegiescience{DOT}edu 6/26-7/23
Dan Shim Arizona State University Mineral Physics sshim5{AT}asu{DOT}edu 6/27-7/22
Frank Spera University of California, Santa Barbara Geochemistry spera{AT}geol{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-8/05
Rudy Wenk University of California, Berkeley Mineral Physics wenk{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu June 26-July 9
Bill White Cornell University Geochemistry wmw4{AT}cornell{DOT}edu 6/26-7/11
Quentin Williams University of California, Southern California Mineral Physics qwilliam{AT}ucsc{DOT}edu 6/26-7/17
Wenlu Zhu University of Maryland Mineral Physics wzhu{AT}umd{DOT}edu June 27-July 9
Senior Participants
Caroline Beghein University of California, Los Angelas Seismology cbeghein{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 7/10-8/5
Razvan Caracas CNRS Mineral Physics Razvan.Caracas{AT}ens-lyon{DOT}fr 7/17-8/5
Huw Davies Cardiff University Geodynamics DaviesJH2{AT}cardiff{DOT}ac{DOT}uk 7/16-8/5
Eric Debayle ENS de Lyon Seismology Eric{DOT}Debayle{AT}ens-lyon{DOT}fr 7/3-7/16
Margarete Jadamec University of Houston Geodynamics jadamec{DOT}margarete{AT}gmail{DOT}com 7/17-8/5
Kanani Lee Yale Mineral Physics kanani{DOT}lee{AT}yale{DOT}edu 7/7-7/21
Jackie (Jie) Li University of Michigan Mineral Physics jackieli{AT}umich{DOT}edu 7/8-7/21
Carolina Lithgow-Bertelloni University of California, Santa Barbara geodynamics c{DOT}lithgow-bertelloni{AT}ucl{DOT}ac{DOT}uk 7/10-8/5
Catherine McCammon BGI, University Bayreuth Mineral Physics catherine{DOT}mccammon{AT}uni-bayreuth{DOT}de 7/11-7/28
Meghan Miller University of Southern California Seismology msmiller{AT}usc{DOT}edu 7/10-7/30
Laurent Montesi University of Maryland Geodynamics montesi{AT}umd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/9
Roberta Rudnick University of California, Santa Barbara Geochemistry rudnick{AT}geol{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-8/05
Max Rudolph Portland State University Geodynamics maxwellr{AT}gmail{DOT}com 7/2-7/23
Chrystele Sanloup Pierre and Marie Curie University Mineral Physics chrystele{DOT}sanloup{AT}upmc{DOT}fr 7/24-8/7
Lars Stixrude University College London Mineral Physics l{DOT}stixrude{AT}ucl{DOT}ac{DOT}uk 7/10-8/5
Toshiro Tanimoto University of California, Santa Barbara Seismology toshiro{AT}geol{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-8/05
James Van Orman Case Western Reserve University Mineral Physics jav12{AT}case{DOT}edu 7/11-7/24
Richard Walker University of Maryland Geochemistry rjwalker{AT}umd{DOT}edu 7/15-7/29
Qing-Zhu Yin University of California, Davis Geochemistry qyin{AT}ucdavis{DOT}edu 7/9-7/29
Shijie Zhong University of Colorado at Boulder szhong{AT}colorado{DOT}edu 7/3-7/16
Postdocs
Huawei Chen Arizona State University mineral physics hchen156{AT}asu{DOT}edu 6/25-7/26
Frost Dan University of California, Berkeley Seismology dafrst{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Haydar Karaoglu Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris Seismology  haydarkaraoglu{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Meghan Duncan Carnegie Science Geochemistry mduncan{AT}carnegiescience{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Caroline Eakin University of Southhampton Seismology caroline{DOT}eakin{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Aida Farough James Madison University Geochemistry aida{DOT}farough{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/23
Jean-Alexis Hernandez University of Minnesota Mineral Physics jeanalexis{DOT}hernandez{AT}ens-lyon{DOT}fr 6/26-7/22
Mingming Li Arizona State University Geodynamics Mingming{DOT}Li{AT}colorado{DOT}edu 6/26-7/23
Christopher McGuire University of California, Los Angeles Mineral Physics cpmcguire{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Tolulope Olugboji University of Maryland Seismology olugboji{AT}umd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Juan Rodriguez-Gonzalez University of Maryland Geodynamics jrglez{AT}umd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Corinna Roy University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics Corinna{DOT}Roy{AT}Berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/23
Juan Valencia University of California, Los Angeles Mineral Physics valen167{AT}umn{DOT}edu 6/25-7/22
Curtis Williams University of California, Davis Geochemistry cdwill{AT}ucdavis{DOT}edu 7/2-7/7/22
Kaiqing Yuan University of California, Berkeley Seismology kaiqing{DOT}yuan{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Hongluo Zhang University of Science and Technology China Geochemistry hongluo{AT}ustc{DOT}edu{DOT}cn 6/26-7/22
Li Zheng Harvard Other astrozeng{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Graduate Students
Sarah Arveson Yale University Mineral Physics  sarah{DOT}arveson{AT}yale{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Siobhan Campbell Syracuse University Geodynamics smcamp03{AT}syr{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Neala Creasy Yale Geochemistry neala{DOT}creasy{AT}yale{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Celine Crepisson University Pierre et Marie Curie Geochemistry  celinecrepisson{AT}hotmail{DOT}fr 6/27-7/22
Anais Ibourichene Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris Seismology aibourichene{AT}live{DOT}fr 6/25-7/22
Chao Gao University of Maryland Seismology cgao1{AT}umd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Joshua Garber University of California, Santa Barbara Geochemisty jmgarber{AT}umail{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Alexander Grannan University of California, Los Angelas Other agrannan{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Emily Hawkins University of California, Los Angelas Geodynamics emilyhawkins{AT}ucla{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Adam Holt University of Southern California Geodynamics adamholt{AT}usc{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Timothy Jones Australian National University Geodynamics tim{DOT}jones{AT}anu{DOT}edu{DOT}au 6/26-7/22
Jacob Jordan University of Texas Geodynamics jakejordan84{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Ncholas Knezek University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics nknezek{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Byeongkwan Ko Arizona State University Mineral Physics byeongkw{AT}asu{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Hongyu Lai Arizona State University Seismology hongyu{DOT}lai{AT}asu{DOT}edu 6/25-7/22
Pilar Madrigal Virgina Tech Geochemistry pilarmq{AT}vt{DOT}edu  6/26-7/23
Robert Martin Short University of California, Berkeley Seismology rmartin-short{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/25-7/22
Satish Maurya  Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris Seismology maurya{AT}ipgp{DOT}fr 6/25-7/23
Tushar Mittal University of California, Berkeley Geodynamics tmittal2{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Keely O'Farrell University College London Geodynamics keely{DOT}ofarrell{AT}gmail{DOT}com 6/26-7/22
Emmanuel Soliman Garcia University of California, San Diego Geodynamics esg006{AT}ucsd{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Sunyoung Park Harvard University Seismology sunyoungpark01{AT}fas{DOT}harvard{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Andrew Reinhard University of California, Santa Barbara geochemistry reinhard{AT}umail{DOT}ucsb{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Alexander Robson University of California, Berkeley Seismology a{DOT}robson{AT}berkeley{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Dan Sandiford Australian National University Geodynamics tim{DOT}jones{AT}anu{DOT}edu{DOT}au 6/26-7/22
Jonathan Tucker Harvard Geochemistry jtucker{AT}fas{DOT}harvard{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Yinzhi Wang Indiana University Seismology wangyinz{AT}indiana{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22
Wenbo Wu Princeton Seismology wenbow{AT}princeton{DOT}edu 6/26-7/22