2015 Summer CIDER Program - Participants:

CIDER 2015 Summer Program

"Solid Earth Dynamics and Climate --- Mantle Interactions with the Hydrosphere & Carbosphere"

June 28 to July 31, 2015,
U.C. Berkeley, Berkeley (CA), USA

ORGANIZERS
Prof. Louis Derry Geochemistry Cornell University lad9 {AT} cornell.edu 7/5 - 7/17
Prof. Laurent Montesi Geodynamics University of Maryland montesi {AT} umd.edu 6/27 - 8/1
Prof. Meredith Nettles Geophysics Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University nettles {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Freymueller Geodesy University of Alaska Fairbanks jeff.freymueller {AT} gi.alaska.edu 7/12 - 7/31
Prof. Terry Plank Geochemistry Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University tplank {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu 6/30 - 7/29
Prof. Barbara Romanowicz Geophysics University of California, Berkeley barbara.romanowicz {AT} gmail.com 7/5 - 8/1
LECTURERS
Prof. David Bercovici Geophysics Yale University david.bercovici {AT} yale.edu 6/28 -7/11
Dr. Wouter van der Wal Geophysics Delft University of Technology w.vanderwal {AT} tudelft.nl 7/6 - 7/24
Prof. Page Chamberlain Geochemistry Stanford University chamb {AT} stanford.edu 6/29 - 7/10
Dr. James Davis Geodesy Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University jdavis {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu 6/28 - 7/11
Prof. David Rowley Geology University of Chicago drowley {AT} uchicago.edu 7/13 - 7/18
Prof. Ulrich Faul Geophysics / Rheology Massachusetts Institute of Technology hufaul {AT} mit.edu 7/5 - 7/18
Prof. Tobias Fischer Geochemistry University of New Mexico fischer {AT} unm.edu 6/30 - 7/22
Prof. Helge Gonnermann Other Rice University helge {AT} rice.edu 7/20 - 7/31
Dr. Erik Hauri Geochemistry Carnegie Institution of Washington ehauri {AT} ciw.edu 6/29 - 7/11
Prof. Marc Hirschmann Other University of Michigan mmh {AT} umn.edu 7/5-7/18
Prof. Peter Huybers Paleoclimate Harvard University phuybers {AT} gmail.com 7/19 - 8/1
Prof. Eric Kirby Geology Oregon State University kirbye {AT} geo.oregonstate.edu 7/14-7/17
Prof. Charlie Langmuir Geochemistry Harvard University langmuir {AT} eps.harvard.edu 7/5 - 7/19
Prof. John MacLennan Geology Cambridge, UK jmac05 {AT} esc.cam.ac.uk 6/30 - 7/8
Dr. Alberto Malinverno Geophysics / Geology Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University alberto {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu 6/30 - 7/14
Prof. Christine McCarthy Geophysics / Rheology Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University mccarthy {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu 7/4-7/22
Prof. Robert Moucha Geophysics Syracuse University rmoucha {AT} syr.edu 7/11 - 7/24
Prof. Mark Pagani Paleoclimate Yale University mark.pagani {AT} yale.edu 6/30 - 7/10
Dr. Fred Pollitz Geophysics U.S. Geological Survey fpollitz {AT} usgs.gov 6/28 - 7/4, 7/13
Prof. Maureen Raymo Paleoclimate Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University raymo {AT} ldeo.columbia.edu 7/6 - 7/17
Dr. Jeanne Sauber Geophysics / Geology NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Jeanne.M.Sauber-Rosenberg {AT} nasa.gov 7/5 - 7/19
Prof. Damon Teagle Geochemistry University of Southampton Damon.Teagle {AT} southampton.ac.uk 6/30 - 7/11
Prof. Paul Wallace Geochemistry University of Oregon pwallace {AT} uoregon.edu 6/30 - 7/15
Prof. Doug Wiens Seismology Washington University in St. Louis doug {AT} wustl.edu 7/6 -7/17
Prof. Shijie Zhong Geodynamics University of Colorado szhong {AT} colorado.edu 7/12 - 7/19
SENIOR PARTICIPANTS
Prof. Jay Ague Geochemistry Dept. Geology and Geophysics jay.ague {AT} yale.edu 7/12 - 7/24
Prof. Paul Asimow Geochemistry California Institute of Technology asimow {AT} gps.caltech.edu 6/28 - 7/12
Dr. Nicholas Harmon Geophysics University of Southampton n.harmon {AT} soton.ac.uk 7/20 - 8/1
Dr. Sarah Lambart Geochemistry University of California, Davis sarahlambart {AT} yahoo.fr 7/1 - 7/14
Prof. Robert Lowell Geophysics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University rlowell {AT} vt.edu 6/30 - 7/18
Prof. Catherine Rychert Seismology University of Southampton c.rychert {AT} soton.ac.uk 7/20 - 8/1
GRADUATE STUDENTS AND POST-DOCS
Ms. Jacqueline Austerman Geophysics Harvard University jacqueline.austermann {AT} gmail.com 7/5 - 8/1 (Gone 7/18 - 26)
Mr. Hailong Bai Geodynamics University of Maryland baigo {AT} umd.edu 7/4 - 8/2
Ms. Carol Branecky Ice Dynamics University of California, Santa Cruz cbranecky {AT} ucsc.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Siobhan Campbell Geodynamics Suracuse University smcamp03 {AT} syr.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Laura Carter Geochemistry Rice University laura.b.carter {AT} rice.edu 6/30 - 8/1
Ms. Shuo Ding Geochemistry Rice University sd35 {AT} rice.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Mr. Michael Farner Geochemistry Rice University mfarner {AT} rice.edu 6/30 - 8/1
Dr. Christopher Harig Geodesy Princeton University chris.harig {AT} gmail.com 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Aleisha Johnson Geochemistry Arizona State University acjohn29 {AT} asu.edu 7/5 -7/31
Dr. Rosie Jones Geochemistry University of Oxford r.e.jones001 {AT} gmail.com 6/28 - 8/1
Dr. Tobias Keller Geodynamics University of Oxford tobias.keller {AT} earth.ox.ac.uk 6/30 - 8/1
Mrs. Mariya Kolesnichenko Other Siberian Branch, Russian Academy of Science Manunex2006 {AT} yandex.ru 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Federica Lanza Seismology Michigan Technological University flanza {AT} mtu.edu 7/4 - 8/1
Ms. Shanshan Li Geophysics University of Alaska Fairbanks sli11 {AT} alaska.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Yang Liao Other Yale University yang.liao {AT} yale.edu 7/5 - 7/31
Mr. Zhitu Ma Seismology Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego z1ma {AT} ucsd.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Naira Martirosyan Geochemistry V.S. Sobolev Institute of Geology and Mineralogy SB RAS martirosyanns {AT} gmail.com 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Jennifer Middleton Paleoclimate Harvard University jmiddlet {AT} fas.harvard.edu 6/30 - 8/1
Ms. Elvira Mulyukova Geodynamics GFZ-Potsdam Yale University (postdoc) mulyukova {AT} gfz-potsdam.de 7/5 - 8/1
Ms. Lacey Pyle Other Rice University lacey.a.pyle {AT} gmail.com 6/30 - 8/1
Dr. Julia Ribeiro Geochemistry University of Texas at Dallas juliaribeiro {AT} utdallas.edu 6/30 - 8/1
Mr. Amir Salaree Seismology Northwestern University amir {AT} earth.northwestern.edu 7/5-8/1
Mrs. Nooshin Saloor Seismology Northwestern University nooshin {AT} earth.northwestern.edu 7/5-8/1
Ms. Shi Sim Geophysics Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego shsim {AT} ucsd.edu 7/4-8/1
Ms. Shreya Singh Geophysics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University sonadian {AT} vt.edu 6/30 - 8/1
Mrs. Gaia Siravo Geodynamics Universita degli Studi Roma Tre gaia.siravo {AT} gmail.com 7/1 - 8/1
Ms. Jessica Stellman Geophysics University of Southern California stellman {AT} usc.edu 7/4 - 7/31
Dr. Drew Syverson Geochemistry University of Minnesota syve0063 {AT} umn.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Prof. Renbiao Tao Geology Peking University rbtao {AT} pku.edu.cn 6/30 - 8/1
Dr. David Thompson Seismology School of Geosciences, University of Aberdeen david.thompson {AT} abdn.ac.uk 7/5 - 8/1
Mr. Clifford Watkins Geophysics University of Hawaii at Manoa cewatkin {AT} hawaii.edu 7/2 - 8/2
Mr. John West Geophysics Arizona State University john.d.west {AT} asu.edu 7/5 - 8/1
Mrs. Iadviga Zhelezinskaia Geochemistry University of Maryland yadviga25 {AT} mail.ru 6/30 - 8/1
Dr. Jianjiang Zhu Geology Peking University zhujj {AT} pku.edu.cn 6/29 - 8/1